Shortcuts

Share Saved Views and Data with Shortcuts

Live Earth Shortcuts allows users to bookmark their view—location, time, date, and visible layers—on the platform and save this to quickly return to the precise area on the map. When a user clicks on one of their shortcuts, they will zoom to the area with all preexisting data saved. This includes visible layers and specific points in time if the user did not choose to keep the timeline live.

Teams now have a faster way to communicate their views on the Live Earth platform with members in their organization by sharing shortcuts. Navigate to the “Share” feature in the Apps toolbar and click on “Share Views.” From here, users can select one or more shortcuts and the member(s) of their company that they want to share the bookmarked view with. Recipients of a shortcut will see all the data saved by the sender, making this an expedient way to share pertinent information within an organization.

To learn about other platform Features, click here.

Ready to See How Live Earth Can Work for You?